Gerald Mayer

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

AMAG Austria Metall AG

  • CEO since March 2019
  • 2007-2019: CFO

Siemens VAI Metals Technologies

  • 2006-2007: Head of Accounting, Controlling and M&A

VA Technologie AG

  • 2001-2006: Head of Group Accounting

ICON Wirtschaftstreuhand

  • 1996-2000: Tax consultant


  • Gerald Mayer studied business administration at the Johannes Kepler University of Linz, Austria and graduated as Magister in 1996. He is certified as tax accountant in Austria (2000) and as a Certified Public Accountant (CPA) in the US (2000).

Dr. Helmut Kaufmann

Chief Operating Officer (COO)

AMAG Austria Metall AG

  • COO of AMAG since September 2007

ARC Leichtmetallkompetenzzentrum Ranshofen GmbH

  • 1997-2007: Managing Director

UBE Europe GmbH

  • 1994-1997: Manager for market development and technical consultant


  • 1988-1994: Research assistant, project leader and head of casting research division


  • Helmut Kaufmann studied at Leoben University of Mining (MUL), Austria, and graduated as Dipl. Ing. in 1987. He continued his academic activities as visiting scientist in 1989 at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) in Cambridge, USA, and received a doctoral degree in 1992 from MUL as well as a post-doctoral teaching qualification from RWTH Aachen, Germany, in 2005.

Victor Breguncci, MBA

Chief Sales Officer (CSO)

AMAG Austria Metall AG

  • CSO since June 2019


  • 2016-2019: Sales Director, Business & Regional Jets

CBA Companhia Brasileira de Aluminio

  • 2009-2015: Commercial Director, Member of the Executive Board


  • 2003-2007: Manager, Business Development


  • 1999-2002: Coordinator, Aircraft Sales 


  • 2008 Master of Business Administration (MBA) from IMD Business School in Switzerland
  • 1993-1998 B.Eng. in Metallurgical Engineering from University of Minas Gerais in Brazil

Executive Education

  • 2019 Advanced Management Program (AMP) from IMD Business School in Switzerland
  • 2005 Managerial Skills for International Business (MSIB) from INSEAD in France


  • Dipl.-Ing. Herbert Ortner, Chairman
  • Mag. Thomas Zimpfer , First Deputy Chairman
  • Dr. Heinrich Schaller, Second Deputy Chairman
  • Dr. Wolfgang Bernhard, Member
  • Dipl.-Ing. Walter Oblin, Member
  • O.Univ.Prof. Dr. Sabine Seidler, Member
  • Dipl.-Ing. Franz Viehböck, Member
  • Max Angermeier, Member

Delegated from the Works Council:

  • Günter Mikula, Member
  • Robert Hofer, Member
  • Harald Berger, Member
  • Martin Aigner, Member